Election 2020: List Of NDC and NPP MPs Who Will Be ‘SACKED’ From Parliament After 2020 General Elections


The floor of parliament will not receive the presence but an absence of these 29 National Democratic Congress (NDC) and New Patriotic Party (NPP) incumbent Members of Parliament after the 2020 General Elections as they lost their seats to fresh hopefuls.

In the National Democratic Congress (NDC) a number of nine (9) incumbent Members of Parliament wouldn’t be returning to the floor of parliament while the number is New Patriotic Party (NPP) stands at a surprising twenty (20).

In the NDC’s Parliamentary Primaries, 524 aspirants battled it out for spots in 163 constituencies which occurred on Saturday, August 24, 2019 while the NPP’s Parliamentary Primaries a total of 374 aspirants are contesting in 168 constituencies.

These 29 Members of Parliament from both the ruling NPP and their rivals NDC would not be returning when the 8th Parliament of the 4th Republic reconvenes in January 2021 after losing their primary battles today.

Check out the full list of 9 NDC MPs who wouldn’t be seen in Parliament after the 2020 elections:

– Daniel Kwesi Asiamah (Buem Constituency)

– Aziz Abdul Muniru (Akan Constituency)

 Emmanuel Nii Okai Laryea (Amasaman Constituency)


– Ras Mubarak (Kumbungu Constituency)

– Amenga-Etogo (Chiana Paga Constituency)

– Francis Dakura (Jirapa Constituency)

– Joseph Yieleh Chireh (Wa West Constituency)

– Mathias Kwame Ntow (Aowin constituency)

Check out the list of 20 NPP MPs who lost their seats in primaries

Daniel Okyem (Bantama Constituency)

– Kofi Brako (Tema Central Constituency)

– Collins Owusu Amankwa (Manyhia North constituency)

– Kennedy Kankam (Nhyiaeso Constituency)

Vincent Sowah Odotei (La Dadekotopon Constituency)

– Joseph Mensah (Kwesimintsim Constituency)

– Ahmed Arthur lost to female contender Darkoa Newman – (Okaikwei South Constituency)


– William Quaitoo (Oda Constituency)

– MP Nana Akua Afriyie (Ablekuma North Constituency)

– Ama Sey (Akwatia Constituency)

– Kwabena Owusu Aduomi (Ejisu Constituency)

– William Agyapong Quaitoo (Akim Oda Constituency)

– Kofi Adda (Navrongo Central)

– Patrick Adamah (Sissala West)

– Mark Assibey Yeboah (New Juaben South)

Godfred Bayon Tangu ( Wa East)

– Ridwan Abass ( Wa East Constituency)

– Hon. Ato Panford (Shama Constituency)

– Alex. K. Agyekum (Mpohor Constituency)

Source: TheBBCghana.Com