20 NDC MP’s Charged By With Unlawful Marching To EC Headquarters – FULL LIST

NDC MPs In Parliament Finally Initiates Move For Review Of 1992 Constitution
NDC MPs In Parliament Finally Initiates Move For Review Of 1992 Constitution

Twenty Members of Parliament in the Minority Caucus have been charged with unlawful assembly following their march to the Electoral Commission’s (EC) head office in Accra on Tuesday, December 22, 2020.

In addition to the MPs, the National Democratic Congress Deputy General Secretary, Peter Boamah Otokunor, was also charged with the same offence.

See also  Election 2020: NDC Launches Their 2020 Manifesto Today

They are said to have failed to notify the police before their march.

The statement of offence said they unlawfully assembled and conducted themselves “in a manner likely to cause persons in the Neighbourhood reasonable fear where a breach of the peace is likely to be occasioned.”

The MPs charged are Haruna Iddrisu, Mohammed Mubarak Muntaka, Samuel George, John Abdulai Jinapor, Rockson Defiamekpor, Ras Mubarak, Mutawakilu Adam, Ebenezer Okletey Terlabi, Dr. Kwabena Donkor, A.B. Fuseini, Kwabena Minta Akando, Yusif Issaka Jaja, Isaac Adongo, Emmanuel Armah Kofi Buah, James Klutse Avedzi, James Agalga, Collins Dauda, Abdul Rashi Pelpuo, Richard Quashigah and Zanetor Agyeman Rawlings.

See also  You Lie Too Much To The People In Zongos – Imam Slams NDC

Source: TheBBCghana.Com

Previous articleHot Video: Benin Juju is the reason why Shatta Wale is struggling for hit songs – Powerful Prophet reveals
Next articleFirst And Third Year Senior High School Student Will No Longer Run Double Track System – Akufo-Addo