Suhuyini, Ayariga and Others To Resign From Appointments Committee In Protest Against Haruna’s Leadership – ASEPA Boss Hints

NDC MPs In Parliament Finally Initiates Move For Review Of 1992 Constitution
NDC MPs In Parliament Finally Initiates Move For Review Of 1992 Constitution

Executive Director of Pro-NDC group, ASEPA, Mensah Thompson has hinted that MP for North Tongu, Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa will not be the only one to resign from the Appointments Committee of Parliament.

According to him, it is very likely that MP for Bawku Central, Mahama Ayariga, MP for Tamale North, Alhassan Suhuyini, and a host of other NDC MPs might follow in the footsteps of Okudzeto.

See also  Allotey Jacobs Finally Reveals What Caused His Suspension From The NDC

Okudzeto Ablakwa tendered in his resignation to the Speaker of Parliament yesterday, resigning from the Appointments Committee, citing personal reasons.

Though he declined to give any exact reasons for his resignation, it appears most likely that his action is a mutiny against the leadership of the minority caucus who led the effort to approve Ken Ofori Atta as Minister for Finance by consensus.

See also  NDC Lacks Everything Including Competent Men - NPP Executive

Okudzeto’s action has been described by many as a vote of no confidence in the leadership of the minority caucus, though some also believe that his action is for mere populism.

ASEPA boss, Mensah Thompson believes the coming days might see more resignations as many others appear unenthused with their leadership.

See also  NDCs Suspension Will Not Stop Me From Praising Nana Akufo Addo – Allotey Jacobs Causes Confusion In NDC

Source: TheBBCghana.Com
Previous articleWe Agreed To Reject Akufo-Addo Nominees But Some MPs Stabbed Us In The Back – Murtala Mohammed
Next articleNDC gurus have hired men to k!ll me – Allotey Jacobs fears for his life